Menu

play.AJGaming.net Click to Copy

Players Online

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

URGENT HELP NEEDED

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by HFConor, Mar 20, 2015.

1. CrazyConzieYT

I was playing on my PC then AVG (Anti-virus scanner) popped up and gave me a warning, I clicked "Protect me" then half of my apps were deleted inculding Minecraft, TeamSpeak, AVG and FSX (Flight simulator X)
    Can somebody please tell me what the HELL hapenned and how can i fix this for the future. This is the worst nightmare I've ever had in my life.
    All comments below WILL BE FOLLOWED

2. Mas281

You probably got a bad virus on your pc. If you have made a backup of your pc (which I highly recommend doing if you don't already) then use that to get your data and stuff back.

I'm not an expert, so @BlueFusion12

3. CrazyConzieYT

Every file of each game is gone, no data of it left looked through the whole PC with a scan, download stuff back should be back to normal later :)
    If anybody else has the soloution leave in a comment below of how and why i got the virus. Thank you.

4. CrazyConzieYT

But wtf the anti-virus deleted the anti-virus

5. Mas281

You either downloaded some dodgy software or a dogy anti-virus. Make sure to be careful and always do a bit of research on things that you want to download to make sure they are legit :)

6. CrazyConzieYT

The one i downloaded was AVG
    I remember downloading something on the exact time with the anti-virus came up, so what i was downloading wasent good

7. ObtuseMoose

Go on the second floor of your house, bring your computer with you and let it drop to the ground. eZ.

8. ironicmemexd

Like mas said, you probably downloaded something with corrupted files with a virus installed with it. This is an odd situation :confused:

9. The_Kadrek

Retired Administrator